top of page

Winding Cypress Community Development District (CDD)

The Winding Cypress Community Development District (WC CDD) was established pursuant to F.S. Chapter 190 and is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors elected by landowners within the district. NOTE the Winding Cypress CDD is separate from, and not an arm of, the Winding Cypress HOA or its board of directors. 

The CDD may impose and levy taxes and/or assessments on the property to pay off bonds issued for capital improvements. The CDD utilizes the Collier County Tax Collector to collect these assessments each year.  The annual assessments appear as one line in the non-ad valorem section of the property tax bill (the fiscal year is Oct 1st - Sept 30th). All property owners within the CDD will be subject to annual assessments.

Read more about the Winding Cypress CDD here.

Read the specific WC CDD Ordinance here.

Read "CDD 101" here.

Read Florida statute pertaining to CDDs here.

The current board of supervisors  



Alex Petrovsky - Term expires Nov 2026 

Patrick Ciriello - Term expires Nov 2026

Scott Spitzer - Term expires Nov 2026

Paul Elwood - Term expires Nov 2024

Barbara Powell (chair) - Term expires Nov 2024

bottom of page